Live auction sites on the board to give you the hottest deal in the market

ImageI noticed last summer that there were very few places to sell my items. So I thought to myself why not create cheap auction site?–cheap as in inexpensive-the I had been selling items on another venue (Tophatter) but frankly I was fed up with their constant changes and fee increases- the internet is a big place so why not have options? I did a few online searches looking for live auction sites. I Goggled auction sites other than eBay, cheap auction site, live auction site and a few others. Unfortunately anything I liked so I decided to build my own.

I went about writing up a plan on how the site should look & function – I did my homework and research about auction sites other than eBay, cheap auction sites and added in all the things I thought a Live Auction Site would need I collaborated with friends and family and at one time even had a partner but that did not pan out as expected so I went ahead on my own. I personally hired a programmer to build Bazaarbid from my notes.

The result is amazing! To think that there is another way to buy and sell online, a live auction site where you can sell in real time in the amazing thing.

Leave a comment